Vintage Theatre | About Vintage Theatre
page,page-id-75,page-parent,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,vertical_menu_enabled,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-9.5,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

About Vintage Theatre

The Vintage Theatre Productions Mission:
Throughout Colorado, from our traditional theatre venues and in private event spaces, Vintage Theatre Productions, Inc. (VTP) proudly presents classics and cutting edge theatre, classes, improv, and staged readings that challenge, entertain, and grow our audience and artistic family alike.

Vintage Theatre Productions was founded by Craig Bond, Debbie Laureta, Chris Goranson, Lindsay  Sanders Goranson and David Trimble in August 2002, over martinis. This evening spent with friends launched our mission to bring the best quality theatre to the Front  Range! We entered our space on 17th Avenue in 2008 and remained there for four years as we grew our company artistically.  In March 2012 we decided to purchase our new location at 1468 Dayton St Aurora 80010, joining the Aurora Arts District.

We staged two shows the first year, nine in 2012…and now have three performance spaces under one roof with the Jeffrey Nickelson Auditiorium (145 seats), the Bond Trimble Theatre (67 Seats) and our lobby raised stage (60 seats).  All areas are completely sound proofed, air conditioned, and provide a full bar service.  And of course free parking!

Vintage now has performances most Fridays and Saturday evenings and Sunday afternoons.  VTP has received several Henry Award nominations, Post Ovation Awards, Flombies, and Marlowe Awards in the past five years including best season nominations two out of four years from the Colorado Theatre Guild’s Henry Awards.

Artistic Director:

Bernie CardellBernie Cardell,
Artistic Director



Board of Directors:

  • Deb Persoff, President
  • Addison Parker, Vice President
  • Chelsea Mayer, Secretary
  • Stephanie Prugh, Treasurer
  • Lorraine Scott
  • Collette Auclair
  • Monica Horn
  • Geri Crawley
  • Jacqueline Garcia
  • Erica Arakawa
  • Sheri Davis